經常問的問題

以下是我們通常收到的問題的答案。找不到您想要的答案?請隨時與我們聯繫!

Thoughtful girl in a hat leaning against a brick wall

常問問題

MRCI CDS在哪裡提供服務?

作為該州同類最大的非營利組織之一的分支機構,MRCI CDS在明尼蘇達州的全州範圍內提供服務。

MRCI提供哪些客戶定向服務?

  • 消費者導向的社區支持服務(CDCS)

  • 消費者支持補助金

  • PCA Choice,VD-HCBS

  • 個人支持/暫息

  • 私人薪酬

什麼是自助服務?

自我指導的服務意味著參與者或其代表對某些服務具有決策權,並通過MRCI提供的支持來管理其服務。自我指導的服務使參與者有責任管理服務的各個方面,對其所接受的服務具有更多的控制權和更大的靈活性。

如何使用MRCI服務?

縣級案例管理員可以確定某人是否有資格獲得MRCI服務。 MRCI員工與我們所服務的個人進行親自合作,以確保獲得積極的體驗:我們了解您的需求。 MRCI客戶導向服務(CDS)是明尼蘇達州金融管理服務(FMS)的領先提供商。自2004年以來,CDS已與全州的家庭合作,向選擇自行管理自己服務的個人和家庭提供FMS。 MRCI-CDS根據五種不同的豁免向10個不同的程序提供FMS。

我如何到達MRCI?

我們的免費電話號碼是由真實的人在工作時間內回答的。致電1-800-829-7110或使用我們的聯繫我們表格,我們會給您打電話。

為什麼在沒有案例管理器批准的情況下,我不能提交預算更改?

作為財務管理服務提供商,MRCI CDS在個案經理的批准下管理客戶預算。由家庭決定與案件經理聯繫,討論如何分配資金。有關允許的內容的其他信息,請參閱《牽頭代理商手冊》

我可以給我的員工加薪嗎?

利用程序頁面上的狀態更改表格。填寫表格,直到“社區支持計劃”允許的最大金額,然後上交(如果允許)。 (請注意,根據您所註冊的程序的不同,可能會有限制。請與程序專家聯繫以獲取更多信息。)

我的預算或某個類別中還剩下多少錢?

您可以致電1-800-829-7110與我們的計劃專家聯繫,索取支出摘要,該信息將在您的參與者儀表板上以電子方式提供。

我在工作中的任何時候都會失去個人休假(PTO)嗎?

根據明尼蘇達州與SEIU之間的合同,您最多可以累積80個小時的帶薪休假。請聯繫您的SEIU代表以獲取更多詳細信息。

如何使用我的個人休息時間(PTO)?

您需要填寫並提交可在程序頁面上找到的PTO請求表。有關帶薪休假的其他常見問題,請參閱帶薪休假通知。

CDCS,CSG和PCA Choice的帶薪假期是什麼?

自2015年7月1日起,明尼蘇達州SEIU醫療保健公司與明尼蘇達州之間的集體談判協議(CBA)對稱為個人提供者的家庭護理工作者生效,該家庭護理工作者為PCA Choice,消費者導向的社區支持(CDCS),和消費者支持補助金(CSG)。合同已更新為2019年至2021年。下面列出了聯繫方式。從2019年7月1日開始,所有在職的PCA Choice,CDCS和CSG工人開始每工作40個小時便獲得一小時的PTO。此外,工人將在假期獲得薪水。在假日期間,所有工作時間的工人將獲得其正常工資的1.5倍的報酬。此外,對於以下日期的以下假期,所有工作時間的工人的工資應為其正常工資的1.5倍:

查看2021工資日曆 重要日期,包括帶薪假期。

什麼是美國國稅局(IRS)公告2014-7?

如果您和您的客戶住在一起,並且您的客戶正在通過MA豁免計劃獲得服務,則您可能有資格獲得IRS 2014-7通知中概述的“護理困難”收入排除。這意味著,為所得稅目的,可能會將您為與之生活的客戶提供個人護理而賺取的工資從您的收入中排除。作為個人納稅人,您可以在提交個人所得稅時在個人所得稅申報表上聲明免稅。如果您需要協助,請聯繫稅務專家或IRS。以下IRS鏈接應進行審核:

https://www.irs.gov/irb/2014-4_IRB/ar06.html#d0e417

什麼是工資盜竊?

單擊此處了解更多信息。

Frequently Asked Questions

Below are answers to questions that we commonly receive. Not finding the answer that you looking for? Don't hesitate to contact us!

FAQ

Where Does MRCI CDS provide services?

As a division of one of the largest nonprofits of its kind in the state, MRCI CDS provides services statewide in Minnesota. 

What Client Directed Services does MRCI provide?

  • Consumer Directed Community Support Services (CDCS)

  • Consumer Support Grant

  • PCA Choice, VD-HCBS

  • Personal Support/Respite

  • Private Pay

 

What is Self-Directed Services?

Self-directed services means that participants or their representatives have decision-making authority over certain services and manage their services with supports like those provided by MRCI. Self-directed services gives participants the responsibility for managing all aspects of service, more control and more flexibility regarding the services they receive.

How do I use MRCI Services?

County case managers can determine whether someone is eligible MRCI services. MRCI Staff work personally with the individuals we serve to ensure a positive experience: we understand your needs. MRCI Client Directed Services (CDS) is a leading provider of Financial Management Services (FMS) for the State of Minnesota. Since 2004, CDS has worked with families throughout the state to provide FMS to individuals and families who choose to self-direct their own services. MRCI-CDS offers FMS to 10 different programs under five different waivers.

 

How do I reach MRCI?

Our toll free phone number is answered by a real person during business hours.  Call us at 1-800-829-7110 or use our contact us form and we will call you. 

 

Why can’t I submit changes to the budget without the Case Manager approval?

As the Financial Management Service provider, MRCI CDS manages the client budgets with approval from the Case Manager. It is up to the family to contact the Case Manager to discuss how the funds will be allocated. For additional information on what is allowed, you can refer to the Lead Agency Manual.

 

Can I give my employee a raise?

Utilize the status change form on your program page. Fill out the form up to the maximum amount allowed on the Community Support Plan and turn it in, if allowed. (Please note depending on what program you are enrolled in there may be restrictions. Contact a Program Specialist for more information.)

How much money do I have left in my budget or in a certain category?

You contact our Program Specialist at 1-800-829-7110 and request a spending summary and this information will be available for your electronically on your participant dashboard.

 

Do I lose my Personal Time Off (PTO) at any point in employment?

According to the contract between the State of Minnesota and SEIU you can accumulate up to 80 hours of Paid Time Off. Please contact your SEIU representative for more details.

 

How do I use my Personal Time Off (PTO)?

You need to complete and submit the PTO request form which can be found on your program page. For other frequently asked questions specific to paid time off, refer to the Paid Time Off Notice.

 

What are the paid holidays for CDCS, CSG, and PCA Choice?

Effective July 1, 2015 the Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) between SEIU Healthcare Minnesota and the State of Minnesota went into effect for home care workers, known as Individual Providers, that work for clients in PCA Choice, Consumer Directed Community Support (CDCS), and Consumer Support Grant (CSG). The contract was updated for the period of 2019-2021. The contact details are listed below. Beginning July 1, 2019 all active PCA Choice, CDCS and CSG workers began earning one hour of PTO for every 40 hours worked. Additionally, workers will receive pay for work on a holiday.  A worker will be paid at 1.5 times his or her normal rate of pay for all hours worked on holidays.  In addition, a worker shall be at 1.5 times his or her normal rate of pay for all hours worked on the following holidays on these dates only:

View the 2021 Payroll Calendar for important dates including paid holidays. 

 

 

What is IRS Notice 2014-7?

If you and your client live together, and your client is receiving services through an MA waiver program, you may be eligible for the Difficulty of Care income exclusion outlined in IRS Notice 2014-7.   This means that the wages that you earn for providing personal care to the client you live with may be excluded from your income for income tax purposes.  As an individual tax payer, you can claim this income exclusion on your personal tax return when you file. If you need assistance on how to do that, please contact a tax professional or the IRS.  The following IRS link should be reviewed:

https://www.irs.gov/irb/2014-4_IRB/ar06.html#d0e417

 

What is wage theft?

Click here for more information.

Client Directed Services

1961 Premier Drive, Suite 318

Mankato, MN 56001

Phone: 

This information is available in other forms to individuals with disabilities or other languages by calling us locally at 507-386-5600 or toll-free at 800-829-7110, TTY users can also call us through Minnesota Relay at 711 or (800) 627-3529